Characterizing NSCLC tumor microenvironment using the integrated MultiOmyx-RNAscope

When

26th May 2021

Where

Webinar

Sponsored by:

Areas covered:

  • Co-detection of RNA and protein provides critical information such as the source of secreted proteins (e.g. cytokines) or cell type specific transcript levels.
  • The novel integrated RNAscope-MultiOmyx IF assay is a robust and sensitive platform for simultaneous detection of multiple RNA and protein biomarkers.
  • This integrated approach is shown to spatially correlate the distribution of cytokine RNA expression in immune cell subsets within the tumor microenvironment of NSCLC samples.

 

Date: 26 May 2021 (Wednesday)
Time: New York – 11:00 | London – 16:00 | Paris – 17:00 | Singapore – 23:00 |Tokyo – 00: 00 (27 May) |Sydney – 01:00 (27 May)
Duration: 45 minutes
Event structure: 35-minute presentation + 10-minute Q&A
Registration fee: Complimentary access
Webinar on-demand: Available to view until midnight 12 June 2021 (registration is required)

 

Dr. Todorov is a Lead Scientist within the Multiplexing team in the Pharma Services division at NeoGenomics. Her work focuses on developing assays to improve biomarker spatial analysis using the MultiOmyx multiplex-immunofluorescence (IF) platform. She earned her Ph.D. in developmental biology at the University of California, Irvine (UCI) followed by a postdoctoral fellowship studying tissue regeneration and stem cells at the University of California, San Francisco (UCSF). Prior to joining NeoGenomics, Courtney was a Senior Scientist at Advanced Cell Diagnostics where she developed novel RNAscope in-situ hybridization (ISH)-immunohistochemistry (IHC) based assays. Her combined experience has made her an expert in utilizing and developing histological IHC and ISH techniques to answer complex biological questions.

Interested in hosting your own webinar or online panel discussion?

With over a decade of experience in hosting life science events, Global Engage is your ideal partner to either devise an agenda for you or work with you and your speakers to promote the online event to our extensive databases.

Contact us to discuss how we can make a webinar / online panel discussion work for you

For further details please contact
Gavin Hambrook
Telephone +44 (0) 7538 368 764 or
email [email protected]

Reuben Raj
Telephone: +603 2117 5193 or
email [email protected]

Register

The meeting is free to attend
Register today