Digital Pathology: Online

When

25th Aug 2020

Where

Online

Read The Agenda

Digital Pathology: Online

Fluorescence analysis – using deep learning to analyze complex cell morphologies

Sponsored by

Are you getting the maximum out of your sample images?

In this webinar, Joe Daniele from MD Anderson Cancer Center will demonstrate the power of deep learning (DL) to investigate and quantify variability within a cell. Determining mitotic activity is a common component of many tumor grading systems but relies on tedious identification and enumeration of mitotic figures within selected fields of view. Using Visiopharm’s deep learning module, Joe and his group have trained a classifier to automatically identify and count a range of mitotic figure morphologies in an entire tissue sample.

Discover how Visiopharm’s deep learning module can replace tedious and error-prone manual work and help standardize your research. Register now.

Date: 25 August 2020
Time: New York – 11:00 | London – 16:00 | Paris – 17:00 |  Singapore 23:00 |
26 August 2020 Japan 00:00 |Sydney 01:00 |
Duration: 30 minutes
Registration fee: Complimentary access
Webinar on-demand: Available to view until midnight 11 September 2020 (registration is required)

Speaker Biographies

Speaker: Joseph R. Daniele, Ph.D.
Institute Research Scientist, MD Anderson Cancer Center.

Translational Research to Advance Therapeutics and Innovation in Oncology (TRACTION)

Dr. Daniele received his Ph.D. in Biochemistry from Harvard, focusing on protein trafficking and axonal transport of the oncogenic mediator Hedgehog. He then proceeded to Andrew Dillin’s lab at UC-Berkeley where his research focused on high-content analysis and characterization of the unfolded protein response. Currently, Dr. Daniele is a Functional Group Leader (Imaging) at MD Anderson in the TRACTION Platform (Translational Research to AdvanCe Therapeutics and Innovation in ONcology) which serves as the translation research hub of MD Anderson’s Moon Shot Programs. Joe’s team is focused on the development of imaging tools to enable innovative discoveries, translational development of novel therapeutic strategies, and clinical trial designs.

Moderator: Branden Hopkinson, PhD
Jr. Product Marketing Manager, Visiopharm

Branden recently joined Visiopharm’s marketing department. He has extensive experience in the exploration of biomarkers for cell identification and diagnostic purposes. His Ph.D. is in Cellular and Genetic Medicine from the University of Copenhagen. His academic background is in human embryonic stem cells and identification of cell of origin for the various types of breast cancer.

 

 

 

 

Agenda

Sponsor meetings like this

Make the most of connecting virtually with bespoke sponsorship opportunities

For further details please contact
Gavin Hambrook
Telephone +44 (0) 7538 368 764 or
email [email protected]

Register

The meeting is free to attend

Register Here