Gut Microbiota in Nutrition & Health: online

When

30th Sep 2020

Where

Online

Download Agenda

Gut Microbiota in Nutrition and Health: Online

Sponsored by

It is well understood that from the very beginning of life, when the initial microbiome is established and throughout childhood, adolescence and adulthood, the gut microbiome plays a vital role in health. The intestinal microbiome influences many areas of human health from innate immunity to appetite and energy metabolism. However, the gut microbiome is not a fixed trait and is malleable according to diet and nutrition intake. Diet is known to be a critical influence in the relationship between human health and microbiome but the extent of its influence on microbiome-mediated health benefits still remains elusive. This complimentary online webinar will discuss the complex role of gastrointestinal microbiome in diet, nutrition and corresponding human health.

Register now!

Date: 30 September
Start Time: New York – 09:00 | London – 14:00 | Paris – 15:00 | Kuala Lumpur – 21:00 | Tokyo – 22:00 | Sydney – 23:00
Event structure: 75 minutes panel discussion & 15 minutes Q&A
Duration: 90 minutes
Registration fee: Complimentary access
Webinar on-demand: Available to view until October 16 (registration is required)

Agenda

The meeting will cover
  • Modulating gut microbiota through diet
  • Malnutrition and over-nutrition and its effect on gut microbiome
  • Influence of gut microbiota on immunity
  • Microbiome diversity and health
  • Personalised nutrition/diet and future direction
  • Microbiome and its impact on gut barrier integrity
Download The Agenda

Find out more about our sponsor

Sponsor this meeting

Make the most of connecting virtually with bespoke sponsorship opportunities

For further details please contact:

Reuben Raj
Telephone +603 2117 5193
email [email protected]

or

Gavin Hambrook
Telephone +44 7538 368 764
email [email protected]

Register

The meeting is free to attend

Register for free

Related Meetings