Creating Alternatives to Traditional In-vivo Skin Testing Methods

When

20th Jan 2021

Where

Online

Read the Agenda

Sponsored by

 

 

Businesses in all sectors have had to adapt in order to survive and thrive in the “New Normal” that now exists . Innovation is key in formulating new approaches to product testing and advanced research into the microbiome. This webinar aims to examine how changing the way we perform skincare product testing can create a research landscape that moves faster, creates more opportunities, reduces R&D costs and increases testing accuracy.

Eric Clarke and Dr David Caballero-Lima of Labskin will discuss their work in progress to replace traditional in-vivo testing methods for dermatology and microbiology. They will be accompanied by Marie Drago, Founder of Gallinee who will talk about her interest in the long-neglected Scalp Microbiome and all three will be joined by Labskin’s Services Manager Nicola Kingswell for a Q&A session for all attendees at the end of the session.

  • Using 3D skin models for in-vitro testing of the skin microbiome
  • Introducing Remote Clinical Trials
  • Working towards a Microbiome-Balance standard for skincare and dermatology product
  • Scalp Microbiome – The next big thing in microbiome research

Time: New York – 11:00 | London – 16:00 | Paris – 17:00 | Singapore – 00:00 (21 January) |Tokyo – 01: 00 (21 January) |Sydney – 03:00 (21 January)
Duration: 75 minutes
Event structure: Virtual lab tour, 2 presentations and Q&A
Registration fee: Complimentary access
Webinar on-demand: Available to view until midnight 10 February 2021 (registration is required)

Labskin’s pioneering approach to testing skin care products by cloning a patient’s skin microbiome and transplanting it on to Labskin human skin equivalent allows a wide range of testing that no longer requires invasive procedures on patients. Data from next generation sequencing of the Labskin and skin biome is coupled with AI processes to interpret and direct further development of skincare products in a controlled and efficient manner, reducing development time and costs.

Register

The meeting is free to attend
Register today