Progress of Omics Techniques in Microbiome Studies

When

18th Nov 2020

Where

Online

Download Agenda

Progress of Omics Techniques in Microbiome Studies

Sponsored By

Microbiological science research has been transformed by the extensive volume of microbiome data generated in recent years. Environmental DNA sequencing procedures together with bioinformatics and data analytic approaches has allowed, scientists to start to disentangle the composition, diversity, and function of microbiomes. Analysis of the entire genome could provide unprecedented resolution in discriminating even highly related lineages genomes and revolutionize research analysis. These microbiota genomes, namely the metagenome, encode functions and metabolic pathways that participate in various host biological processes, including metabolism, nutrition, and immunity. Given its complexity, the omics method has proven to be the most effective approach to study and understand the microbiome.

In the past two decades, omics-based research has revealed significant associations between the gut microbiome and human diseases, including obesity, diabetes, inflammatory bowel disease (IBD), cardiovascular disease, and various cancers. This complimentary online webinar will discuss progress of genomics, transcriptomics, proteomics, metabolomics and multi-omics on microbiome studies.

 

Register now!

Note: This program is still in development. Should you like to speak or nominate, please contact the Event Producer, Febrina Zakaria at [email protected]

Date: 18 November 2020
Start Time: New York-03:00 | London-08:00 | Paris-09:00 | Singapore-16:00| Tokyo-17:00 | Sydney-19:00
Duration: 90 minutes
Event Structure: 1×15-minute presentation, 60-minute panel discussion & 15-minute Q&A
Registration fee: Complimentary access
Webinar on-demand: Available to view after the event (registration is required)

Themes:

  • The outlook of multi-omics data analysis to understand the microbiome, environment and disease
  • The application of WGS in human and microbiome with inclusion of bioinformatics
  • Metagenomics, metatranscriptomics, 16S/18S and qPCR platforms, and future technologies like single cell sequencing and long-read sequencing (e.g. nanopore)
  • Understanding the biochemical footprint and biochemical flux aligned to genes to interpreting the impacts of environment (e.g. diet, pollution etc) on phenotype

Sponsor this meeting

Make the most of connecting virtually with bespoke sponsorship opportunities

For further details please contact:

Reuben Raj
Telephone +603 2117 5193
email [email protected]

or

Gavin Hambrook
Telephone +44 7538 368 764
email [email protected]

Register

The meeting is free to attend

Register for free

Related Meetings

Sponsors