Plant Genomics: Online

When

5th Nov 2020

Where

Online

Read the agenda

Plant Genomics: Online

Next Generation Sequencing & High-Throughput Genotyping for Climate Resilient & Higher Nutrition Crop Varieties in Legumes

Sponsored by:

The complete sequencing of Arabidopsis thaliana in 2000 was the significant breakthrough for plant genomics in agriculture. Since then, sequencing has become a vital component in many plant laboratories across the world and has contributed towards thousands of research papers and articles. Progress in plant genomics has led to new and innovative methods of achieving plant trait improvements that overcome geological difficulties and climate changes. Professor Rajeev Varshney will be presenting on next-generation sequencing (NGS) and high-throughput genotyping (HTPG) technologies coupled with advances in computational biology that has started a new era of genomic breeding for crop improvement.

 

Register now!

Date: 5th November
Start Time: New York – 03:00 | London – 08:00 | Paris – 09:00 |Singapore -16:00 |Tokyo – 17:00 | Sydney – 19:00 |
Event structure: 45 minute presentation & 20 minutes Q&A
Duration: 65 minutes
Registration fee: Complimentary access
Webinar on-demand: Available to view after the event (registration is required)

Meeting Moderator Jennifer Ann Harikrishna

Conference Sponsors

2020 Conference Sponsors

Advance your research with the Illumina 2021 Agricultural Greater Good Initiative Grant Program.

The Illumina Agricultural Greater Good Initiative grants, launched in 2011, are awarded annually. This program spurs critically needed research that will increase the sustainability, productivity, and nutritional density of agriculturally important crop and livestock species. Grant recipients receive donations of Illumina products to support their projects. The grant program is open to basic researchers in agrigenomics at academic or nonprofit institutions through December 4, 2020. To apply and explore past award recipients, visit the Greater Good Initiative grant submission page: www.illumina.com/ggi

Register

The meeting is free to attend

Register Here