Successful Digital Pathology Implementations — Common Denominators

When

5th May 2021

Where

Webinar

SPONSORED BY

Sectra

Transitioning from analogue to digital imaging within routine diagnostics pathology is a big change. During this webinar, Sectra will share its vast experience from being part of the digitization of labs around the globe. There are many lessons learned from the early adopter’s journey to going digital. You will get practical tips on implementation strategy, technology needed, lab processes, and change management when transitioning into digital pathology in routine diagnostics.

Date: 5 May 2021 (Wednesday)
Time: New York 09:00 | London 14:00 | Paris 15:00 | Singapore 21:00 | Tokyo 22:00 | Sydney 23:00
Duration: 60 minutes
Event structure: 45-minute presentation + 15-minute Q&A
Registration fee: Complimentary access
Webinar on-demand: Available to view until midnight 19 May 2021 (registration is required)

Presenter Details

Name: Elin Kindberg

  • Role: Global Product Manager Digital Pathology
  • Company: Sectra

Elin Kindberg is the Global Product Manager for Sectra’s digital pathology solution. Her background is in biomedicine and she holds a Ph.D. in Immunogenetics from Linköping University, Sweden. She has been a part of the journey of taking pathology from research to a commercial product within Sectra and has experience from implementations of digital pathology in Europe, the US, Asia, and Australia. As a Global Product Manager, she works closely with pathologists all over the world to understand their specific market needs. She is also responsible for putting together the strategy of digital pathology.

 

Name: Markus Rålund

  • Role: Global Business Lead Digital Pathology
  • Company: Sectra

Markus Rålund is the Global Business Lead at Sectra for pathology and holds an M.Sc. in Engineering Management. He has broad experience in medical imaging and has held several roles at the KLAS-awarded medical imaging company, Sectra. He has several years of experience in coaching pathology labs in how to adopt digital imaging in routine diagnostics. As the Global Business Lead, he is responsible for Sectra’s commercial offering within pathology and supports Sectra’s organization and distributors globally by communicating the value of digital pathology and Sectra’s solution in the field.

Interested in hosting your own webinar or online panel discussion?

With over a decade of experience in hosting life science events, Global Engage is your ideal partner to either devise an agenda for you or work with you and your speakers to promote the online event to our extensive databases.

Contact us to discuss how we can make a webinar/online panel discussion work for you

For further details please contact
Gavin Hambrook
Telephone +44 (0) 7538 368 764 or
email [email protected]

Reuben Raj
Direct: +603 2117 5193
email [email protected]

Register

The meeting is free to attend
Register today