NASH – accelerating awareness, identification and clinical trial enrollment

When

2nd Jun 2021

Where

Online
Webinar

Sponsored by:

Date: 2 June 2021 (Wednesday)
Time: San Diego – 08:00 | Chicago – 10:00 | New York – 11:00 | London – 16:00 | Paris – 17:00 | Israel – 18:00 | Singapore – 23:00 | Tokyo – 00:00 (3 June 2021)
Duration: 90 minutes
Event structure: 15 min presentation x 3 + 40-min panel discussion
Registration fee: Complimentary access
Webinar on-demand: Available to view until midnight 16 June 2021 (registration is required)

 

Presentation Topics :

  • Diagnosis of NASH: to biopsy or not to biopsy?
  • Challenges in identifying Patients with NASH for Prevention and Treatment
  • A Community-based approach to NASH recruitment

Panel Discussion: An expert view on NASH challenges in clinical trials and patient identification

  • Drug pipeline, challenges in finding right patient
  • What does NASH landscape look like in future years?
  • NASH clinical trial case study

PRESENTERS / PANELISTS : 

  • Sven Francque – Chairman, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Antwerp University Hospital, Belgium
  • Norbert Stefan – Heisenberg-Professorship for Clinical and Experimental Diabetology, Head of Dept. Pathophysiology of Prediabetes of the Institute of Diabetes Research and Metabolic Diseases, Helmholtz Centre Munich and the University of Tubingen
  • Joseph Toerner – Director, Office of Immunology and Inflammation – Division of Hepatology and Nutrition (DHN), FDA
  • Pierre Bedossa – Professor of Pathology, University of Paris, Visiting Professor at Translational and Clinical Research Institute, Faculty of Newcastle, UK
  • Heather Bryson – Executive Director of Medical Strategy at Accelerated Enrollment Solutions (AES).
  • Elias Ketiar – Director of Medical Governance and Risk Mitigation at Accelerated Enrollment Solutions (AES).

Interested in hosting your own webinar or online panel discussion?

With over a decade of experience in hosting life science events, Global Engage is your ideal partner to either devise an agenda for you or work with you and your speakers to promote the online event to our extensive databases.

Contact us to discuss how we can make a webinar / online panel discussion work for you

For further details please contact
Gavin Hambrook
Telephone +44 (0) 7538 368 764 or
email [email protected]

Reuben Raj
Telephone: +603 2117 5193 or
email [email protected]

Register

The meeting is free to attend
Register today