Plant Genomics & Gene Editing, Biocontrol & Biostimulants and Microbiome


19th-20th Oct 2020


Raleigh-Durham, USA

8th Plant Genomics & Gene Editing Congress: USA, 5th Partnerships in Biocontrol & Biostimulants Congress: USA and the Microbiome for Agriculture Congress: USA.

WEB DISCOUNT: Save 50% with the discount code Plant50. Valid to 1 May 2020

“Great speakers. Roundtables provided good opportunities for discussion” 
“High-class conference: …the conference facilitated networking; the contents were highly informative; hearing academic and industry presentations was very useful..”
“Great focus on CRISPR technology and NGS”
“The two-day format with breakout sessions was perfect”

Confirmed Speakers Include:

  • Peter Eckes, President Bioscience Research, BASF Plant Science
  • Brian Staskawicz, Maxine J. Elliot Professor, University of California Berkeley
  • Yinong Yang, Professor, Penn State
  • Kan Wang, Professor, Iowa State University
  • Markita Landry, Assistant Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, University of California Berkeley
  • Kristi Snell, Chief Science Officer and Vice President of Research, Yield10 Bioscience
  • Tom Adams, CEO, Pairwise
  • Xinnian Dong, HHMI Investigator, Arts & Sciences Professor of Biology, Duke University
  • Bing Yang, Professor, University of Missouri
  • Vibha Srivastava, Professor, University of Arkansas
  • Hajime Sakai, CEO, Napigen
  • Yafan Huang, President & CSO, Performance Plants
  • Ofir Meir, CTO, Tropic Biosciences
  • Hélène Berges, VP, Director of Research, INARI
  • Doane Chilcoat, Leader, Applied Science and Technology, Corteva Agriscience
  • Bobby Williams, Gene Editing Director, Calyxt
  • Greg Gocal, Chief Scientific Officer and Executive VP, CIBUS
  • Lynne Reuber, Program Director, 2Blades Foundation
  • Jeffrey Bennetzen, Giles Professor of Genetics, University of Georgia
  • Christine Hawkes, Professor, North Carolina State University
  • Trevor Charles, Director, Waterloo Centre for Microbial Research, Chief Science Officer, Metagenom Bio
  • Xuemei Liu Germaine, CEO, MicroGen Biotech
  • Pankaj Trivedi, Assistant Professor, Colorado State University
  • Amy Grunden, William Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor, North Carolina State University
  • Johan Leveau, Professor, University of California, Davis
  • Sheng Yang He, HHMI Investigator, Distinguished Professor, Michigan State University
  • Victoria Knight-Connoni, Senior Director, Microbial Evaluation, Indigo Agriculture
  • Eric Ward, President, Agbiome James Pearce, CSO, Boost Biomes
  • John Kruse, CTO, PlantResponse Biotech
  • Keith Matthews, Attorney at Law, Wiley Rein LLP
  • James White, Professor, Rutgers University
  • Aaron Kelley, Vice President of Manufacturing, NewLeaf Symbiotics
  • Jane Fife, Chief Technology Officer, 3Bar Biologics
  • Scott Lowman, Director of Research, IALR (The Institute for Advanced Learning & Research)
  • Bonnie Ownley, Professor, University of Tennessee
  • Amit Vasavada, Senior Vice President R&D and CTO, Marrone Bio
  • Daniel Klessig, Professor, Boyce Thompson Institute
  • Magalie Guilhabert, Head of Microbial Research Technologies, Bayer
  • Laramy Enders, Assistant Professor, Purdue University
  • Karl Cameron Schiller, COO, Pheronym


Register now to ensure your place

WEB DISCOUNT: Save 50% with the discount code Plant50. Valid to 1 May 2020

No quibble refund valid to September 18, 2020. Discount not available to solution providers

Step 1: Click to Choose Your Delegate Package

Industry Fee


Standard registration for those not in the categories below

Academic/Student/NFP (USD)


Entrance Fee for Academic staffs / PhD students / Non-for-Profit Organisation (USD)

Solution Provider Attendee Fee


Fee for representatives of organisations offering services and/or business & technology solutions and also to business consultants.

We accept the following cards through Worldpay
  • Visa
  • Visa Electron
  • Mastercard
  • Maestro
  • JCB

Step 2: Delegate Information